Meet the Team

Technology Transfer Society

Washington DC Area Chapter

Board of Directors

 

Jeffery M. Alexander, PhD

T2SDC President

Senior Manager, Innovation Policy

RTI International

Phone: 202.974.7834

Email jmalexander@rti.org


Elliott Levine

T2SDC Vice President

7213 Old Stage Road

Rockville, MD 20852

Phone: 301.468.6699

Email: elliottplevine@gmail.com


Mark Boroush, PhD

Senior Analyst

National Science Foundation,

 National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics

4201 Wilson Boulevard, Room 965.47

Arlington, Virginia 22230

Phone: 703.292.8726

Email: mboroush@nsf.gov 


John Emond

13119 Tamarack Rd, 

Silver Spring, MD 20904 

Phone: 301. 384.2809

Email: johnlamaremond@aol.com


Richard A. Leshuk

TTS Education Chairman 

9004 Paddock Lane

Potomac, MD 20854

Phone: 301.279.2686 O

             301.279.2120  H

Email: rleshuk@aol.com


Kent Hibben

Senior Acquisition Specialist - Policy Analysis

U.S. Department of Energy

Office of Small & Disadvantaged Business Utilization (OSDBU) 

Phone: 202.586.8086 O

             240.474.2229 M

Email: Kent.Hibben@HQ.doe.gov

Web: www.smallbusiness.energy.gov


Barry Datlof

Director, Medical Technology Transfer

U.S. Army Medical Research and Materiel Command, 

Ft. Detrick, MD 

Phone: 301.619.0033 O

Email: Barry.M.Datlof.civ@mail.mil

Web: http://technologytransfer.detrick.army.mil/


Elias G. Carayannis, PhD

Professor of Science,Technology, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Department of Information Systems and Technology Management,

School of Business, George Washington University, Washington, DC 20052

Phone: 202 994 4062

Email: caraye@gwu.edu


Fizie Haleem

Managing Director For Technology Transfer and Commercialization Programming

Montgomery County, Maryland

Department of Economic Development

Phone: 240.777.2001
(240) 777-2018

fizie.haleem@montgomerycountymd.gov


George Kervitsky 

Stakeholder Engagement: T2SDC Website and LinkedIn Dev.

Kervitsky Energy & Envir. Consulting

3410 Farragut Avenue

Kensington, MD 20895

Phone: 301.580.5274

Email: gkervitsky@aol.com